It’s another Saturday, which means another batch of performances and shows across the Eurovision sphere today! Three countries will be moving forwards in their search for their Eurovision star for 2023 today, so let’s take a look at what is happening across Europe on 28th January!

LITHUANIA – Pabandom iš naujo! Heat 2 (starts 20:00 CET)

It’s the second heat of Pabandom iš naujo! this evening, with fifteen acts taking to the stage once more this weekend. They are;

  1. Antikvariniai Kašpirovskio dantys – Sėdi ir važiuoji
  2. I.T. – Žinau, tai tu
  3. Donata – Dreamer
  4. Matt Len – Midnight Train
  5. Melona – Song of Whispers
  6. Monika Linkytė – Stay
  7. The Pixls – Šaukt
  8. Viktorija Faith – If You Ever Miss Me
  9. Agnė – New Start
  10. Gebrasy – Saw Your Ghost
  11. MoonBee – Rumor
  12. Voldemars Petersons – Things
  13. Petunija – Love of My Life
  14. Beatrich – Like a Movie
  15. Mario June – Do What You Do

Fans of PiN! will be familiar with many of the names in tonight’s heat. Of course, Monika Linkytė is well-known as half of the duo Vaidas & Monika who represented Lithuania in Vienna in 2015, finishing 18th with “This Time”. But there are also a number of artists who have tried to represent Lithuania multiple times, including PiN! 2021 runner up Gebrasy and third placer Voldemars Petersons, and Viktorija Faith who is returning from last year’s competition. Antikvariniai Kašpirovskio dantys also return to try and represent Lithuania in Eurovision.

Ten of the above acts will qualify to the semi-final stage of the competition, with a combination of televoting and jury voting. The jury consists of Ramūnas Zilnys, Ieva Narkutė, Jievaras Jasinskis, Leonas Somovas and Giedrė Kilčiauskienė.

#YOU can watch the second heat of Pabandom iš naujo! LIVE from 20:00 CET HERE on LRT’s live stream. Why not join in the discussion over on our forum HERE and also on our Discord server?

MOLDOVA – Etapa Națională Auditions (starts 13:00 CET)

Fresh from an excellent seventh place finish in Turin and the runner-up spot in the televoting behind Ukraine, Moldova are looking for another success in Liverpool this year. To find their next star for Eurovision, Moldova’s broadcaster TRM is hosting auditions from a shortlist of potential entries. Performing today are;

  1. Formaţia Vele – Jocul neamului moldovenesc
  2. Corina Ivanov – When Love’s Real
  3. Nihilist & Lisa Nicky – Final Destination
  4. Nördika – Damn and Down
  5. Victor Gulick – Let’s Dance
  6. Donia – Red Zone
  7. Surorile Osoianu – Bade, bădişor, bădiţă
  8. OL – Why You Play It Cool
  9. Adelina Iordachi – Deja Vu
  10. Nikko T. – Destiny
  11. Y-Limit – Live in Harmony
  12. Crista – Pădure verde pădure
  13. Sunstroke Project – Yummy Mommy
  14. Nr 11 – Adio
  15. Vera – Vremea ta
  16. Sasha Bognibov – My Favourite Schoolgirl
  17. Rise – Don’t Tremble
  18. Lisa Volk – Scrisoare către ţară
  19. Ada Deea – Mystic Rose
  20. Cosmina – Indestructible
  21. Angel Kiss – Now I Know
  22. Gesica Sîrbu – I’m In Love
  23. Aliona Moon – Du-mă
  24. Tania Pituşcan – Mioriţa
  25. Pasha Parfeny – Soarele şi luna
  26. Ricky Ardezianu – Una rosa rossa
  27. Harmony Scuffle – Favourite One
  28. Valeria Condrea – We’re Now Different
  29. Lola – Temperatura
  30. Diana Elmas – Miracle
  31. Nino – It Would Be Nice

Notable artists in the audition process for Moldova this year includes a trio of former Eurovision stars; Pasha Parfeny (2012), Aliona Moon (2013) and Moldova’s most successful participants Sunstroke Project, who performed in 2010 and finished third in Kyiv in 2017 with “Hey Mamma”.

Ten songs from the 31-strong shortlist will be selected by a jury to progress to the national final, to be held at some point between 25th February and 5th March.

#YOU can watch the audition process take place LIVE on TRM from 13:00 CET HERE. Why not join in the discussion with other Eurovision fans on our forum HERE or by joining our Discord community?

NORWAY – Melodi Grand Prix Semi-Final 3 (starts 19:50 CET)

It’s the penultimate week of this year’s Melodi Grand Prix and the final line-up of Norway’s selection for Eurovision 2023 will be chosen tonight. The final seven songs in the selection will perform this evening in Nydalen, with three advancing to next weekend’s final. They are;

  1. Akuvi – Triumph
  2. Tiril – Break It
  3. Skrellex – Love Again
  4. Eline Thorp – Not Meant to Be
  5. Stig van Eijk – Someday
  6. Maria Celin – Freya
  7. Atle Pettersen – Masterpiece

Well known artists to fans of Norwegian Eurovision shows include Akuvi, who performed in Melodi Grand Prix 2020, Stig van Eijk who represented Norway in Eurovision 1999, finishing 14th with “Living My Life Without You”, and Atle Pettersen who performed at MGP 2021.

#YOU can watch the third and last semi-final of Melodi Grand Prix 2023 LIVE from 19:50 CET by following NRK’s stream HERE. #YOU can also join in the discussion with other MGP mad fans on our forum HERE or on our Discord server!

What will #YOU be watching this evening? Share your thoughts and predictions with us on our forum HERE, below in the comments or on social media!

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Sean Tarbuck
Load More In 2023

Leave a Reply

Check Also

Özkan Uğur, two-time Turkish Eurovision artist with MFÖ, has died aged 69

Özkan Uğur, one of Turkey’s most celebrated musicians as member of the band MFÖ, has…