Today the European Broadcasting Union has revealed the running order for the First and Second Semi-Finals of the 2021 Eurovision Song Contest. In a post on the website, the running order has been decided by NPO/NOS/AVROTROS, the host broadcaster for this year, and approved by Martin Österdahl, the Executive Supervisor of the Eurovision Song Contest.

The running order for the First Semi-Final is as follows:

  1. Lithuania
  2. Slovenia
  3. Russia
  4. Sweden
  5. Australia
  6. North Macedonia
  7. Ireland
  8. Cyprus
  9. Norway
  10. Croatia
  11. Belgium
  12. Israel
  13. Romania
  14. Azerbaijan
  15. Ukraine
  16. Malta

You can view a recap of all of these songs in order here!

The running order for the Second Semi-Final is as follows:

  1. San Marino
  2. Estonia
  3. Czech Republic
  4. Greece
  5. Austria
  6. Poland
  7. Moldova
  8. Iceland
  9. Serbia
  10. Georgia
  11. Albania
  12. Portugal
  13. Bulgaria
  14. Finland
  15. Latvia
  16. Switzerland
  17. Denmark

You can view a recap of all the songs in order below!

The Big Five and the host country (France, Germany, Italy, Spain, the UK and the Netherlands) have all automatically qualified for the Grand Final.

The running order was determined by allocating countries into pots, and randomly assigning them into the first or second half of the First or Second Semi-Final. These random allocations are then used by the host broadcaster to devise a running order that creates a “more entertaining, better paced show” to give each song the best chance to shine.

What do #YOU think of the running order? Let us know on our forum HERE, or join the discussion below and on social media!

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Holly Wulf
Load More In 2021

Leave a Reply

Check Also

Australia: Voyager is off to Liverpool with “Promise”!

Aside from an announcement last November, where SBS said they would not be going ahead wit…