Every day now, we are inching closer and closer to the upcoming song contest, and to make it feel even more closer, we’ve now even gotten the official running order confirmed for the two semi-final. Back in January, the semi-final allocation draw took place, which placed every country competing in either of the two semi-final, including the pre-qualified countries in order to determine, in which semi-final they would eligible to vote in.

Running Order for 2022

Since 2013, the running order has been almost fully decided entirely by the production team, with the attempt to make each competing nation stand out with their song, rather than possibly having similar styled song grouped together by a random draw. This process takes place every year after every nation has revealed their song for the competition. The only things that are done by a draw in the running order, is the halves each nation competes in and where the host country competes in the final.

Since all songs have now been known to the public for about a week, the EBU and RAI(Host broadcaster) has finally decided to reveal the running orders for both semi-finals, which will take place on May 10th and May 12th 2022.

Here is the running order for the first semi-final on May 10th:
(This semi-final will also feature 🇫🇷 France & 🇮🇹 Italy, who’ll have a snippet of their song in the show and also be able to vote)

  1. 🇦🇱 Albania
  2. 🇱🇻 Latvia
  3. 🇱🇹 Lithuania
  4. 🇨🇭 Switzerland
  5. 🇸🇮 Slovenia
  6. 🇺🇦 Ukraine
  7. 🇧🇬 Bulgaria
  8. 🇳🇱 Netherlands
  9. 🇲🇩 Moldova
  10. 🇵🇹 Portugal
  11. 🇭🇷 Croatia
  12. 🇩🇰 Denmark
  13. 🇦🇹 Austria
  14. 🇮🇸 Iceland
  15. 🇬🇷 Greece
  16. 🇳🇴 Norway
  17. 🇦🇲 Armenia

Right below, you can watch the recap with the official running order in place, in order to get a better judgement of how the flow of the show will look like in Turin. Noticeable for this semi-final, Russia was originally drawn to perform in the second half of this semi-final, but due to the ongoing invasion of Ukraine, Russia were removed from participating in the contest. Since then, all Russian broadcasting members of the EBU, has also decided to abandon their EBU membership. Ukraine on the other hand, despite martial law in place in the country, will still and has confirmed it’s plans to still participate.

Here is the running order for the second semi-final on May 12th:
(This semi-final will also feature 🇩🇪 Germany, 🇪🇸 Spain & 🇬🇧 United Kingdom, who’ll have a snippet of their song in the show and also be able to vote)

  1. 🇫🇮 Finland
  2. 🇮🇱 Israel
  3. 🇷🇸 Serbia
  4. 🇦🇿 Azerbaijan
  5. 🇬🇪 Georgia
  6. 🇲🇹 Malta
  7. 🇸🇲 San Marino
  8. 🇦🇺 Australia
  9. 🇨🇾 Cyprus
  10. 🇮🇪 Ireland
  11. 🇲🇰 North Macedonia
  12. 🇪🇪 Estonia
  13. 🇷🇴 Romania
  14. 🇵🇱 Poland
  15. 🇲🇪 Montenegro
  16. 🇧🇪 Belgium
  17. 🇸🇪 Sweden
  18. 🇨🇿 Czech Republic

Once again, right below you can watch the recap of the official running order for the second semi-final instead.

At this point, we’re pretty much set! The stage is currently being built in Turin, so while we wait for the rehearsals to start, then let’s hear what #YOU think. Which 10 countries from each semi-final do #YOU think will qualify at this point, while we wait? Share your thoughts with us on our social media pages and on our forum right HERE.

Load More Related Articles
Load More By David Popescu
Load More In 2022

Leave a Reply

Check Also

🇫🇮 Finland: UMK returns once again in 2025

Finland might have been about breaking all, or at least some, of the rules this year, but …