Eurovision season is warming-up. This week has just begun and it is filled with plenty of shows!

Thursday 9th February – Germany – Unser Song 2017

Unser Song 2017 will be held this week on 9th of February! The list of five contestants  was revealed by NDR, but it is not Germany without a drama as one of the artists was replaced. Even Nathan Trent himself was in this competition, but withdrawn from the process after being chosen to represent Austria.

Friday 10th February – Hungary – A Dal Semi-Final 1

Semi-Final 1 of Hungarian Semi-Final will be broadcasted live from Budapest on 10th of February – starting 19:30 CET. Nine entries will compete, and four will qulify directly for Grand Final.

Saturday 11th February – Estonia – Eesti Laul Semi- Final 1

Eesti Laul kicks off! First Semi-Final is scheduled for 11th of February and following artists will take part:

  • Lenna Kuurmaa – “Slingshot”
  • Elina Born – “In or Out”
  • Carl-Philip – “Everything But You”
  • Ivo Linna – “Suur loterii”
  • Ariadne – “Feel Me Now”
  • Uku Suviste – “Supernatural”
  • Laura Prits – “Hey Kiddo”
  • Karl-Kristjan & Whogaux feat. Maian – “Have You Now”
  • Janno Reim & Kosmos – “Valan pisaraid”
  • Leemet Onno – “Hurricane”

Ten songs will compete for five spots in the final with the outcome decided upon by the combination of the votes from a jury panel and a public televote.

Saturday 11th February – Ukraine -Vidbir 2017 Semi-Final 2

#Vdbir17 continues! Second Semi-Final of Ukrainian pre-selection for Eurovison is also scheduled for February the 11th.

1 Letay “Svit chekaye”
2 Mila Nytych “Mystery”
3 Kuznetsov “Deep Shivers”
4 Aghiazma “Synthetic Sun”
5 Detach “Distance”
6 Rozhden “Saturn”
7 Panivalkova “Dokuchayu”
8 Illaria “Thank You for My Way”

Eight acts will compete, and only two will continue the competition and, maybe, get honoured to represent it’s country on home field.

Tuesday 7th to Saturday 11th February – Italy – San Remo 2017

San Remo! The 67th annual Italian music competition will be held this weekend and will be broadcasted by RAI. Carlo Conti will host the show and the winner of the show gets the right to fly the Italian flag at Kiev this year!

Saturday 11th February – Hungary -A Dal Semi-Final 2

Semi-Final 2 of Hungarian Semi-Final is scheduled on 12th of February – starting 19:30 CET. Nine entries will compete, and four will qualify directly for Grand Final.

Saturday 11th February – Sweden – Melodifestivalen Semi-Final 2

Melodifestivalen continues! Seven acts will compete in Malmö this weekend and 2 go direkt till final, with two going  into the andra chansen round. The participants are:

  • Mariette – A Million Years
  • Roger Pontare – Himmel och hav
  • Etzia – Up 
  • Allyawan – Vart haru varit 
  • Dismissed – Hearts Align
  • Lisa Ajax – I Don’t Give A
  • Benjamin Ingrosso – Good Loovin’ 

Saturday 11th February – Lithuania – Eurovizijos 2017 Show 6

Heat 6 is about to happen in Lithuania on the 11th of February. The following artists will compete:

 Mia   “Sacrifice”
Sasha Song “Never Felt Like This Before”
Golden Monkeys “Septyni dievai”
Vidas Bareikis & Ieva Zasimauskaitė “I Love My Phone”
Greta Zazza “Like I Love You”
Evaldas Vaikasas “Fire Kisses”
Neringa Šiaudikytė “One More Night”
Alanas Chošnau “7 Days”
Valerija Iljinaitė “You Made Me Glow”
Queens of Roses “Fisherman”
Kotryna Juodzevičiūtė “Love Shadow”
Aistė Pilvelytė “I’m Like a Wolf”


Saturday 11th February – Spain -Objetivo Eurovisión 

Spain will host their national final in Madrid this week. Objetivo Eurovisión will kick off at 22:00 CET next Saturday 11th February and you’ll be able to watch it live in this link provided by the Spanish broadcaster, TVE.

Hosted by Jaime Cantizano, the running order in which the six participants will perform is as follows:

  1. Manel Navarro – Do It For Your Lover. Written by Manel Navarro.
  2. LeKlein – Ouch!! Written by David Ascanio, Vanesa Cortés, Albert Neve and Abel Ramos.
  3. Paula Rojo – Lo Que Nunca Fue (What it never was). Written by Paula Rojo and Álvaro Bárcena.
  4. Mario Jefferson – Spin My Head. Written by Chris Wahle.
  5. Maika Barbero – Momento Crítico (Critical Moment). Written by Rafael Artesero, Maika, Juan Huerta and José Juan Santana.
  6. Mirela – Contigo (With You). Written by Tony Sánchez-Ohlsson, Isaac Luke and Ander Pérez.

Sunday 12th February – Latvia – Supernova Heat 2

Supernova’s second show will be held on 12th of February. Four entries will qualify to the semi-final. The eleven competing entries first will face a public vote where the top two songs will advance. An additional two qualifiers will be selected from the remaining eight entries by the jury.

Katrine Lukins  “Silhouette”
UP “One by One”
Laura & Chris “Little Weird”
Santa Daņeļeviča “Your Breath”
The Ludvig “I’m In Love With You”
Miks Galvanovskis “Runaway”
Toms Kalderauskis “We Won’t Back Down”
Markus Riva “Dynamite”
Triana Park “Line”
My Radiant You “All I Know”
The HiQ “Taju ot lyubvi”

Which of the shows are #YOU watching this week? Share what you think below or on our forum!

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Nenad Zindovic
Load More In 2017
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Montevision: 30 submitted entries, decision yet to be made

As we already know, Montenegro is back with their National Final – Montevizija ̵…