It may not quite be like last weekend’s Super Saturday, but tonight is another bumper night across Europe, with three more songs being chosen for Rotterdam and taking our total to nine for the year. But what else will be decided across Europe tonight, and what shows will be available to watch?

Here’s our handy guide to every show tonight, with the first beginning at 18:00 CET.

ARMENIA – Depi Evratesil (19:00 CET)

Two non-qualifications in a row for Armenia place extra emphasis on this year’s performance, and to respond to this, ARMTV has reignited the fire in Depi Evratesil, which returns with twelve entries in this year’s selection. Included in the line-up is Vladimir Arzumanyan, the only Armenian artist to win a Eurovision contest so far after his victory in Junior Eurovision 2010 (interestingly also held in Rotterdam).

Here are the twelve acts hoping to represent Armenia taking part tonight;

  1. Agop – Butterflies
  2. Karina EVN – Why?
  3. Hayk Music – What It Is To Be In Love
  4. ERNA – Life Faces
  5. Eva Rida – No Love
  6. Athena Manoukian – Chains on You
  7. Gabriel Jeeg – It’s Your Turn
  8. Sergey & Nikolay Harutyunov – Ha, Take a Step
  9. Miriam Baghdasaryan – Run Away
  10. Vladimir Arzumanyan – What’s Going On Mama
  11. Arthur Aleq – Heaven
  12. TOKIONINE – Save Me

A combination of international juries, a domestic Armenian jury and the Armenian televote will decide which of these twelve artists will fly to Rotterdam and hope to improve Armenian fortunes in Eurovision!

ESTONIA – Eesti Laul Semi-Final 2 (18:30 CET)

Last week, Eesti Laul kicked off for 2020 with the first twelve participants performing for the affections of the voting Estonian public. Tonight, twelve more acts will perform in the hopes of making it to Rotterdam.

Among the names in this semi-final include Uku Suviste, a superfinalist last year, Inger, who was a finalist in Eesti Laul 2019, and Traffic, multiple-time participants with Stig Rästa returning as a band member.

  1. Viinerid – Kapa Kohi-LA
  2. Janet – Hingelind
  3. Uku Suviste – What Love Is
  4. Inger – Only Dream
  5. Merilin Mälk – Milijon sammu
  6. German & Violina – Heart Winder
  7. Jaagup Tuisk – Beautiful Lie
  8. Ziggy Wild – Lean on Me
  9. Uudo Sepp – I’m Sorry. I Messed Up
  10. Traffic – Üks kord veel
  11. SHIRA – Out in Space
  12. Mariliis Jõgeva – Unistustes

Four qualifiers will be decided with a combination of jury and televoting, with two more qualifiers being selected solely by the public to add to the six qualifiers from last weekend’s semi-final.

ICELAND – Söngvakeppnin Semi-Final 2 (20:45 CET)

Söngvakeppnin 2020 continues with five more artists performing in the second semi-final, with two more of these acts heading on to the final on February 29th.

The five acts in tonight’s semi-final are;

  1. Daði & Gagnamagnið – Gagnamagnið
  2. Hildur Vala – Fellibylur
  3. Iva – Oculis Videre
  4. Nína – Ekkó
  5. Matti Matt – Dreyma

The semi-final includes Icelandic Pop Idol performer Hildur Vala, The Voice of Iceland performer and opera singer Iva and Matti Matt, known to Eurovision fans as the singer of Sjonni’s Friends (Iceland 2011).

LITHUANIA – Pabandom iš Naujo! (20:00 CET)

Lithuania’s selection has caught the attention of a lot of Eurovision fans this season, with a particularly strong final eight left in the competition. The winner of tonight’s show will earn the right to represent Lithuania in Rotterdam, so the stakes are high!

Tonight’s eight acts are;

  1. Aistė Pilvelytė – Unbreakable
  2. Rūta Loop – We Came From the Sun
  3. KaYra – Alligator
  4. Monika Marija – If I Leave
  5. Meandi – DRIP
  6. The Roop – On Fire
  7. The Backs – Fully
  8. Moniqué – Make Me Human

A combination of jury voting and televoting will decide Lithuania’s participant at Eurovision 2020.

NORWAY – Melodi Grand Prix (19:50 CET)

After five semi-finals, and the reveal of five-prequalified entries, it is finally time to decide who will win Melodi Grand Prix 2020 and represent Norway in this year’s contest!

The ten acts who have made it to the final are as follows;

  1. Raylee – Wild
  2. Didrik & Emil – Out of Air
  3. Magnus Bokn – Over the Sea
  4. Akuvi – Som du er
  5. Kristin Husøy – Pray for Me
  6. Rein Alexander – One Last Time
  7. Tone Damli – Hurts Sometimes
  8. Sondrey – Take My Time
  9. Ulrikke Brandstorp – Attention
  10. Liza Vassilieva – I Am Gay

Four of these acts will advance to the Gold Final, with duels deciding which two acts will advance to the Gold Duel. The public vote will once again take place between these two acts with the winner representing Norway in Eurovision 2020!

SWEDEN – Melodifestivalen Semi-Final 3 (20:00 CET)

Melfest continues once more this weekend with seven more acts taking to the stage, with this week’s semi-final being held in Luleå at the Coop Norrbotten Arena.

The seven acts in tonight’s semi-final are;

  1. Mariette – Shout It Out
  2. Albin Johnsén – Livet börjar nu
  3. Drängarna – Piga och dräng
  4. Amanda Aasa – Late
  5. Anis don Demina – Vem är som oss
  6. Faith Kakembo – Crying Rivers
  7. Mohombi – Winners

Notable faces in this weekend’s semi-final include Mariette, who will be hoping to make it fourth time lucky this year, Mohombi who returns following last year’s competition, and dansband Drängarna.

Televoting and app voting will decide which two acts advance to the final, with two more artists going to the andra chansen round on February 29th.

UKRAINE – Vidbir Semi-Final 2 (18:00 CET)

The second semi-final of Ukraine’s Vidbir competition takes place this weekend, with a combination of the Vidbir jury and the televote selecting which three acts will make it through to next weekend’s final.

The eight acts taking part in tonight’s show are;

  1. Moonzoo ft. FMF Sure – Maze
  2. Fo Sho – Blck Sqr
  3. Elina Ivashchenko – Get Up
  4. Oleksandr Poriadynskyi – Saviour
  5. Garna – Who We Are?
  6. Khayat – Call for Love
  7. David Axelrod – Horizon
  8. Tvorchi – Bonfire

Which show will #YOU be watching, and who are #YOU rooting for? Share your thoughts with us on our forum HERE or join the discussion below and on social media!

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Sean Tarbuck
Load More In 2020

Leave a Reply

Check Also

Özkan Uğur, two-time Turkish Eurovision artist with MFÖ, has died aged 69

Özkan Uğur, one of Turkey’s most celebrated musicians as member of the band MFÖ, has…