Kicking off another big weekend of Eurovision action is Moldova, who have been quietly going about their business to select an entry for Kiev. Despite rumours of just a few acts submitting entries for the contest, a strong selection of 14 semi-finalists will do battle this evening to earn the chance to fight for the Moldovan ticket in May!

The biggest name in the selection is SunStroke Project, who propelled themselves to internet stardom in 2010 with “Runaway” and the Epic Sax Guy, Sergey Stepanov. He remains in the group to this day and will be taking part in the competition tonight – but can they find a way back to the Eurovision stage in 2017?

Tonight’s participants are;

  1. Vozniuc ft. Vio Grecu – Don’t Lie
  2. Emilia Russu – If Only You
  3. Sandy C – A Beautiful World
  4. Valeria Pașa – Freedom
  5. Valentina Nejel & Sergiu Pungă – Ne-a fost iubrea un joc
  6. Ethno Republic & Surorile Osoianu – Discover Moldova
  7. Marks & Stefanet – Join Us In The Rain
  8. Aurel Chirtoacă – Dor de mamă
  9. Big Flash Sound – Logic
  10. SunStroke Project – Hey Mamma
  11. Diana Brescan – Breath
  12. Nadia Moșneagu – Never Give Up On Us
  13. Samir Loghin – Glow
  14. THE ONE – Dance

Eight of the songs will qualify to tomorrow night’s national final, where Moldova’s O melodie pentru Europa 2017 will pick their entry for Kiev!

Which of the songs do #YOU want for Moldova? Share your thoughts with us below or on the forum!

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Sean Tarbuck
Load More In 2017

Leave a Reply

Check Also

Özkan Uğur, two-time Turkish Eurovision artist with MFÖ, has died aged 69

Özkan Uğur, one of Turkey’s most celebrated musicians as member of the band MFÖ, has…