The day has finally arrived!

After months of speculation as to whether there would be enough participating countries, we have 16 countries which exceeds the previous 2 years by 4 countries. The contest will be broadcast live from Marsa, Malta. The participating countries are:

  1. Belarus
  2. Bulgaria
  3. San Marino
  4. Croatia
  5. Cyprus
  6. Georgia
  7. Sweden
  8. Ukraine
  9. Slovenia
  10. Montenegro
  11. Italy
  12. Armenia
  13. Russia
  14. Serbia
  15. Malta
  16. The Netherlands

The contest this year promises to bring new ideas, integrate the Maltese people, High Quality, and a showcase of Maltese abilities to host an event on such a scale. Last night saw the Jury Final, which means that 50% of the results have already been decided. Tonight the public will be allowed to cast their votes and give their opinions on the 16 participants. As well as non-participating countries will cast their votes for a special award which will be given to the winner of that vote in the winners press conference.


Watch the 2014 Junior Eurovision Song Contest live HERE at 19:00 CET. Live for the first time  from the sunny Island of Malta.

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Romeo Lewis
Load More In Junior Eurovision Song Contest

Leave a Reply

Check Also

Golden Boy: Brendan Murray to Judge’s Houses! The latest X Factor roundup

[AdSense-B] So, with the 2018 edition of The X Factor UK well underway we have had three E…