20th January 2017, remember the date. Today will go down in history as one of the most iconic events of the 21st century, for better or worse – Donald Trump’s inauguration as US president.

But who cares about that when we’ve got two Eurovision songs to find tonight?!

That’s right, the number of 2017 songs we know will increase 200% tonight as Belarus and Georgia decide their participants for Kiev, and there are some rather unique candidates in both shows. We at escYOUnited don’t want you feeling left out so we’ve provided a handy guide to both shows below!

Belarus – Eurofest 2017 – 20:00 CET

It’s not been going Belarus’ way at Eurovision so far with few successes to name, but could this be the year to turn it all around? 13 songs have been chosen to fight for their spot in Ukraine – who will come out on top? You can follow live at eurovision.tv!


  1. July – Children of the World
  2. Lexy Weaver – Be Stronger
  3. Vladislav Kurasov – Follow The Play
  4. NAVI – Historyja majho žyccia
  5. Isaac Nightingale – On The Red Line
  6. Kattie – Wild Wind
  7. Nuteki – Take My Heart
  8. Napoli – Let’s Come Together
  9. Nikita Hodas – Voices In My Head
  10. Angelica Pushnova – We Should Be Together
  11. Anastasiya Sheverenko – We’ll Be Together
  12. Lermont x Julic – Heartbeat
  13. PROvokatsiya – #mylove

Georgia – National Final – 17:00 CET

A mammoth 25 songs compete in the running for Georgia’s golden ticket to Kiev. Indie and rock feature more prominently after Nika Kocharov & Young Georgian Lolitas’ success in Stockholm, but can any of them replicate that feat?

The full line-up tonight is as follows;

  1. Giorgi Chikovani – Make It Right
  2. Brandon Stone & Eteri Beriashvili – Heyo Song
  3. Rati Durglishvili – Why
  4. Andria Gvelesani – Revolutionise
  5. Alisa Danelia – We Are Eternity
  6. Nutsa Bulazadze – White Horses Run
  7. Maliibu – We Live Once
  8. EOS – Urban Signs
  9. Dima Kobeshavidze – Scream
  10. Trio Mandili – Me Da Shen
  11. Tako Gachechiladze – Keep The Faith
  12. Nino Basharuli – The Song of Love
  13. Elene Mikiashvili – Fighter
  14. Misha Sulukhia – Magic
  15. Mariko Lezhava – Light It Up
  16. The Mins – Crime
  17. Sparkle – On The Top
  18. Tornike Kipiani & Giorgi Bolotashvili – You Are My Sunshine
  19. Temo Sajaia – All The Same
  20. Sabina Chantouria – Stranger
  21. Mariam Chachkhiani – Fly
  22. Asea Sool – Nature
  23. Nanuka Giogobani – Let The Sunshine In
  24. Davit Shanidze – Mtveris Katsi
  25. Oto Nemsadze & Group Limbo – Dear God

Which show will #YOU be watching? Share your thoughts and favourites with us below or on our forum!

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Sean Tarbuck
Load More In 2017
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Özkan Uğur, two-time Turkish Eurovision artist with MFÖ, has died aged 69

Özkan Uğur, one of Turkey’s most celebrated musicians as member of the band MFÖ, has…