Melodi Grand Prix had a robust pre-Eurovision national final season. A total of seven shows, including the final, gave us the chance to fall in love with this year’s competitors. As you already know, each heat had one winner who joined the six pre-qualified entries, plus one wild card entry was chosen among the non-winning contestants from the five heats. Interestingly enough, the finale will have all twelve songs performed in English after two of the automatic qualifiers changed their language of choice from Norwegian to English right before the finale.

The show started immediately on a high note with an up-tempo rendition of last year’s winner, Ulrikke, and her song “Attention.”

The twelve competing acts, in order of performance, were:

  1. Atle Pettersen – “World on Fire”
  2. Raylee – “Hero”
  3. Stavangerkameratene – “Who I Am”
  4. KiiM – “My Lonely Voice”
  5. Blåsemafian feat. Hazel – “Pray For Me”
  6. Emmy – “Witch Woods”
  7. Tix – “Fallen Angel”
  8. Kaja Rode – “Take My Time”
  9. Rein Alexander – “Eyes Wide Open”
  10. Imerika – “I Can’t Escape”
  11. Keiino – “Monument”
  12. Jorn – “Faith Bloody Faith”

The voting was organized in three rounds and everything was decided solely by the online vote, with the votes being reset at the begging of each round. Voting results were presented as parts of Norway – East, West, North, South, and Central.

In the first round, four acts proceeded through. The songs that were selected to move on were:

  1. Blåsemafian feat. Hazel
  2. Jorn
  3. Tix
  4. Keiino

As a fun fact, all four of these songs first played in the first Heat (Keiino and Tix as automatic qualifiers, Blåsemafian feat. Hazel as the heat winner, and Jorn as the runner-up who went on to win the final wildcard).

In the Gold duel, we had Keiino and Tix, who got to perform their songs for another time.

Ultimately TiX won, thus will represent Norway this may in Rotterdam. He beat out a tough competition and now has the honor of bringing his angelic wings to the Netherlands.

Here is the winning entry:

Courtesy: Escflare Youtube Channel

How do #YOU like TiX and his song Fallen Angel? Let us know in the comments below or #YOU can share your thoughts about the results on our forum HERE.

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Daniel Montoya
Load More In 2021

Leave a Reply

Check Also

🇦🇹 Austria: Kaleen Releases Eurovision 2024 entry “We Will Rave”

Austria’s 2024 representative Kaleen has released her song “We Will Rave”. Kaleen ha…