The decision is finally known – Sweden have a performer for Lisbon!

Tonight saw the latest edition of Melodifestivalen take place at the Friends Arena in Solna, Stockholm. Twelve acts (eight direct qualifiers and four second chance entries) performed on the show, going as follows;

  1. Méndez – Everyday
  2. Renaida – All The Feels
  3. Martin Almgren – A Bitter Lullaby
  4. John Lundvik – My Turn
  5. Jessica Andersson – Party Voice
  6. LIAMOO – Last Breath
  7. Samir & Viktor – Shuffla
  8. Mariette – For You
  9. Felix Sandman – Every Single Day
  10. Margaret – In My Cabana
  11. Benjamin Ingrosso – Dance You Off
  12. Rolandz – Fuldans

After an international voting sequence, an extended voting period and the announcement of the televoting results in true Melfest fashion, there was a unanimous decision, with 181 points – Benjamin Ingrosso would represent Sweden in the contest in May!

#YOU can check out the long-awaited Swedish entry for Eurovision 2018 below;

What do #YOU think of Sweden’s decision? Share your thoughts with us on our forum HERE or join the discussion below and on social media!

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Sean Tarbuck
Load More In 2018

Leave a Reply

Check Also

Özkan Uğur, two-time Turkish Eurovision artist with MFÖ, has died aged 69

Özkan Uğur, one of Turkey’s most celebrated musicians as member of the band MFÖ, has…