img.rtve.esAlthough previously reported as yet another show on February 13th (almost certainly this year’s Super Saturday), it has now been confirmed that Objetivo Eurovisión (Target Eurovision) will take place on February 1st. Should there be no more surprise announcements, Spain will therefore be the sixth song of the season.

Today, Spanish national broadcaster TVE also released snippets of the six songs vying to represent Spain in Stockholm. The songs and their respective artists have now been confirmed;

  • Barei – Say Yay!
  • Electric Nana – Now
  • María Isabel – La vida sólo es una
  • Maverick – Un mundo más feliz
  • Salvador Beltrán – Días de Alegría
  • Xuso Jones – Victorious

Notable is that not all of the songs are in Spanish, despite Spain being one of the countries that more fervently stuck with its national language. You can listen to 30 second clips of each song by clicking HERE and selecting the artist photos to hear the song snippets. María Isabel’s song has however been available in full since October, which you can hear HERE.

Which of the songs sounds like a worthy entry for Spain?

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Sean Tarbuck
Load More In 2016

Leave a Reply

Check Also

Özkan Uğur, two-time Turkish Eurovision artist with MFÖ, has died aged 69

Özkan Uğur, one of Turkey’s most celebrated musicians as member of the band MFÖ, has…