The German national selection Unser Lied für Israel has now concluded, with seven acts taking to the stage in Berlin to fight for the ticket to the Eurovision final on May 18th. And we have a winner!

The seven acts that performed this evening were as follows;

  1. Gregor Hägele – Let Me Go
  2. Aly Ryan – Wear Your Love
  3. Makeda – The Day I Loved You Most
  4. BB Thomaz – Demons
  5. Lilly Among Clouds – Surprise
  6. Linus Bruhn – Our City
  7. S!sters – Sister

A combination of three juries decided the Germany final; a jury of 100 members of the Eurovision fanbase, an international jury and televoting selected the song with points awarded by each third of the voting (12, 10, 8, 7 , 6 , 5, 4).

Michael Schulte (Germany’s representative in 2018), Revolverheld, Udo Lindenberg and Andreas Bourani and Germany’s most recent Eurovision winner Lena also performed at the show.

After the voting, it became clear – S!sters would represent Germany in Tel Aviv with “Sister”!

#YOU can hear the winning performance below;

What do #YOU think of the decision, have Germany made the right choice? Share your thoughts with us on our forum HERE or join the discussion below and on social media!

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Sean Tarbuck
Load More In 2019

Leave a Reply

Check Also

Özkan Uğur, two-time Turkish Eurovision artist with MFÖ, has died aged 69

Özkan Uğur, one of Turkey’s most celebrated musicians as member of the band MFÖ, has…