The allocation draw which will decide which country performs in which semi-final will be conducted next week!

On the 31st of January at 11am (CET) The draw will take place to determine which semi-final each country will participate in and which pre-qualified country will vote in (with Switzerland and Germany removed from this due to approval by the reference group at national broadcasters request). The usual process will be used and the countries have been allocated ‘pots’ which have been selected by taking into account televoting history. 18 countries will take part in Semi-Final 1 and 19 will take part in Semi-Final 2.

Pot 1 Pot 2 Pot 3
Albania Denmark Armenia
Macedonia Finland Azerbaijan
Montenegro Norway Belarus
Slovenia Iceland Georgia
Croatia Estonia Russia
Serbia Sweden Israel
Pot 4 Pot 5 Pot 6
Hungary Portugal Belgium
Cyprus Australia Netherlands
Greece Czech Republic Ireland
Romania Malta Latvia
Moldova Austria Lithuania
Bulgaria San Marino Poland

Germany and Switzerland requested the second semi-final, so Switzerland will participate and vote in Semi 2 and Germany are required to vote in Semi 2. The allocation draw will be broadcast live on YouTube.

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Romeo Lewis
Load More In 2017
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Golden Boy: Brendan Murray to Judge’s Houses! The latest X Factor roundup

[AdSense-B] So, with the 2018 edition of The X Factor UK well underway we have had three E…