The rumour mill for this year’s Polish entry has been running rampant for the past few weeks with a number of potential artists, entries and hopefuls touted as being in the selection from Polish Eurovision fans, including many on our forum. Following a successful few years for Poland in the competition, the hype surrounding the country’s entries has ramped up significantly, and now TVP have given us the news that will help us to reach fever pitch!

The Polish broadcaster has confirmed the ten finalists for the national selection Krajowe Eliminacje 2018, including some of the songs and artists rumoured by fans;

  • Saszan – Nie chcę ciebie mniej
  • Monika Urlik – Momentum
  • Isabel Otrębus – Delirium
  • Ifi Ude – Love is Stronger
  • Future Folk – Krakowiacy i górale
  • Gromee ft. Lukas Meijer – Light Me Up
  • Marta Gałuszewska – Why Don’t We Go
  • Pablosson – Sunflower
  • Maja Hyży – Skin
  • Happy Prince – Don’t Let Go

So far only three songs have been released, and #YOU can hear these by clicking on the song titles.

The competition will be held on March 3rd at TVP’s headquarters in Warsaw, hosted by the long-standing Polish Eurovision commentator Artur Orzech. A 50/50 combination of jury voting and the Polish televote will decide Poland’s entry for Lisbon.

What do #YOU think of the selection? Can Poland reach its fifth Eurovision final in a row this year? Share your thoughts with us on our forum HERE or join the discussion below and on social media!

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Sean Tarbuck
Load More In 2018

Leave a Reply

Check Also

Özkan Uğur, two-time Turkish Eurovision artist with MFÖ, has died aged 69

Özkan Uğur, one of Turkey’s most celebrated musicians as member of the band MFÖ, has…