Today the Norwegian (NRK) broadcaster announced the 11 acts and songs that will fight for the Norwegian ticket to Vienna, for the 60th Eurovision Song Contest. The Norwegian final, Melodi Grand Prix, will take place on the 14th of March, in Olso.

This years MGP will be hosted by Silya Nymoen and Kåre Magnus Bergh, and will not consist of any semi finals, unlike recent years. The 11 acts that will be hoping to succeed Carl Espen, who won MGP 2014 and ended 8th in the Final, are:

1. Alexandra Joner – Cinderella

2. Contrazt – Heaven

3. Erlend Bratland – Thunderstruck

4. Ira Konstantinidis – We Don’t Worry

5. Jenny Langlo – Next To You

6. Karin Park – Human Beings

7. Marie Klåpbakken – Ta meg tilbake

8. Mørland & Deborah Scarlett – A Monster Like Me

9. Raylee – Louder

10. Staysman and Lazz – En godt stekt pizza

11. Tor Endersen & Bettan Andreassen – All Over The World

To listen to a short clip of the songs click HERE

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Romeo Lewis
Load More In 2015

No Comments

  1. […] on 14th March 2015, a marked reduction on the semi-final formats of previous years. The artists previously announced include Norwegian Idol winner Jenny Langlo and Swedish singer Karin […]

Leave a Reply

Check Also

Golden Boy: Brendan Murray to Judge’s Houses! The latest X Factor roundup

[AdSense-B] So, with the 2018 edition of The X Factor UK well underway we have had three E…