The Norwegian broadcaster NRK released the 15 entries to take part in Melodi Grand Prix – the National Selection system in Norway. You can listen to the songs on the broadcaster’s website HERE or on Spotify.

MGP 2014 will consist of 3 semi-finals, they will be held on March 7, 8 & 9 with three songs from each Semi qualifying for the Final. The Grand Finale will take place on March 15th.

Here is a list of the Semi Final allocation:

SF 1 (March 7th)

  • Hilda & Thea LeoraBest friend`s boyfriend
  • Mo – Heart
  • Dina Misund Need
  • Linnea DaleHigh hopes
  • TIMBRE & Frikk Heide-Steen feat. Ida Stein – Frozen by your love


SF 2 (March 8th)

  • Cir.CuzHele verden
  • Martine MarbelRight now
  • Oda & WulffSing
  • Knut Kippersund Nesdal Taste of you
  • Charlie – Hit Me Up

SF 3 (March 9th)

  • Moi – Bensin
  • El Cuero – Ain’t no love in this city no more
  • Ilebek – Who Needs the universe
  • Elisabeth Carew – Sole survivor
  • Carl Espen – Silent storm

This year’s hosts are Jenny Skavlan and Erik Solbakken.

Norway will perform in the Second Semi Final in Copenhagen on May 8th.


Load More Related Articles
Load More By Matt Friedrichs
Load More In 2014

Leave a Reply

Check Also

LIVE BLOG – Eurovision 2023 Final – First Dress Rehearsal

I know, I know… We are only just getting over what happened last night, but we are b…