The 57th edition of Melodi Grand Prix has officially concluded after a night of pure entertainment and amazing performances. 10 hopefuls left their hearts and souls in Oslo Spektrum in Oslo, but only three acts could advance to the superfinal. The acts in contention for the Norwegian slot in Tel Aviv were as follows:

  1. Chris Medina – We Try
  2. D’Sound – Mr Unicorn
  3. Mørland – En livredd mann (A Terrified Man)
  4. Anna-Lisa Kumoji – Holla
  5. Erlend Bratland – Sing for you
  6. Ingrid Berg Mehus – Feel
  7. Hank Von Hell – Fake it
  8. Carina Dahl – Hold Me Down
  9. Adrian Jørgensen – The Bubble
  10. Keiino – Spirit in the Sky

Erland Bratland was allowed to sing for the second time after all performances due to technical issues during his first performance. Voting for the Norweigian national final is comprised of three different rounds. In the first round of voting, ten international juries from Italy, Georgia, Spain, Denmark, Portugal, Switzerland, North Macedonia, Ireland, Hungary, Israel had half of the votes while televoting had the other half of the votes were the top 4 songs advanced to the Golden Final & were placed into 2 duels.

The 4 songs that advanced to the Golden Final were:

Duel 1 :- Adrian Jørgensen – The Bubble vrs Anna-Lisa Kumoji – Holla

Duel 2:- Keiino – Spirit in the Sky vrs D’Sound – Mr Unicorn

The winner of each duel competed in the Gold Duel were televoting only was allowed.

The 2 acts that advanced to the Gold Duel were:

  1. Adrian Jørgensen – The Bubble
  2. Keiino – Spirit in the Sky

At the end of the night, the votes were counted and Keiino were revealed to be the winner!  They will be performing in the second half of semi final 2.

What do #YOU think about the results? Share your thoughts with us on our forum HERE, or join the discussion on social media and below!

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Fernando Thomas
Load More In 2019

Leave a Reply

Check Also

Sweden: Results from Andra Chansen 2021 & Grand Final Line up Revealed

The Andra Chansen round of Melodifestivalen is now finished, and we have the full line-up …