Mørland seems to gearing up for an announcement next week
Mørland seems to gearing up for an announcement next week

Norway’s 2015 representative Mørland appears to be counting down to something on his Facebook feed – perhaps a new release is imminent?

Today the singer replaced the cover photo of his page with a banner reading “6 DAYS”, meaning there is likely to be an announcement or release on Friday 28th August.

It will be the first post-Eurovision release from the singer, real name Kjetil Mørland, although it is unknown whether it will feature another collaboration with Debrah Scarlett, who joined him in Vienna. The duo had recently performed a cover of “Always On My Mind” on Sommeråpent for NRK.

Watch their cover of “Always On My Mind” below;

Mørland and Debrah represented Norway in Vienna with “A Monster Like Me” and were firm fan favourites during the contest, eventually finishing 8th in the final.

Would you look forward to more music from Mørland? Share your thoughts below or join the discussion on our forum!

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Sean Tarbuck
Load More In 2015

Leave a Reply

Check Also

Özkan Uğur, two-time Turkish Eurovision artist with MFÖ, has died aged 69

Özkan Uğur, one of Turkey’s most celebrated musicians as member of the band MFÖ, has…