MRT, the North Macedonian broadcaster responsible for the country’s Eurovision participation, has announced the six songs that will be competing in the national final Za Evrosong. They are:

(Find link to their Spotify pages by clicking the names below.)

This wouldn’t be the first trip to Eurovision for a couple of the competing artists. Both Lara and Kalina have attended as members of the North Macedonian jury. In addition, Kalina was a backing singer for Kaliopi at the 2016 contest. The creative teams behind these entries are also full of recent contest veterans, including songwriters who contributed to “Proud” (Eurovision 2019), “Here I Stand” (Eurovision 2021), and “Green Forces” (Junior Eurovision 2021).

Similar to ESCZ, Czech Republic’s national selection method, this final is online only. Next Friday, January 28, MRT will open the voting portal and premiere lyrics videos for all six songs. Voting will be open for seven days. The winner will be decided via a 50/50 split of public and jury voting. The seven-member jury consists of a number of North Macedonian music journalists, as well as Jana Burčeska, the Eurovision veteran who competed with the song “Dance Alone” in 2017.

Are #YOU already a fan of any of these artists? Which of the songs in their back catalogs should we listen to?Sound off in the comments below, in our forum, or on social media @ESCUnited.

Source: @esc_macedonia

Load More Related Articles
Load More By William Carter
Load More In 2022


  1. […] North Macedonian broadcaster MRT announced last week, the country is switching to an online national selection to pick its song and artist for […]

  2. […] Följande bidrag deltar i uttagningen (listade i alfabetisk ordning efter artist): […]

Leave a Reply

Check Also

Measuring Eurovision Dry Spells⌛: Which Countries Have Gone the Longest Between Contest Victories?

At time of publication, Nemo‘s “The Code”, Switzerland’s entry to …