Montenegro’s national broadcaster RTCG has today confirmed that the national selection for the Balkan nation, Montevizija 2019, will take place on Saturday 9th February.

The competition will see five participants fight for the Montenegrin spot at Eurovision 2019 in Tel Aviv, with the line-up including 2009 participant Andrea Demirović, who returns with an entry in Montenegrin alongside the other four acts; returnees Nina Petković & Ivana Popović-Martinović (who were in Montevizija 2018), as well as D-Moll and Monika Knezović.

The addition of the Montenegrin national final means that February 9th is almost certainly the Super Saturday for 2019 and perhaps the busiest evening for selection shows in many years, with Australia and Italy selecting their entrants for Tel Aviv on this Saturday, as well as qualification shows in Georgia, Hungary, Iceland, Lithuania, Sweden and Ukraine.

Montenegro will be looking for a return to the Eurovision final, having missed out since 2015, where Knez reached a record 13th place for the nation with “Adio”.

Source: RTCG Magazin

What do #YOU think of the selected artists for Montenegro? Share your thoughts with us on our forum HERE, or join the discussion below in the comments and on social media!

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Sean Tarbuck
Load More In 2019

One Comment

  1. mne

    December 26, 2018 at 18:31

    Also, Danijel Alibabic from No Name (Serbia and Montenegro 2005) is back 🙂
    D-moll band are young singers from D-moll singing school, lead by Danijel .

Leave a Reply

Check Also

Özkan Uğur, two-time Turkish Eurovision artist with MFÖ, has died aged 69

Özkan Uğur, one of Turkey’s most celebrated musicians as member of the band MFÖ, has…