A few days ago, it was revealed that Moldova had received a total of 40 songs, this was reduced by 1, since Maxim Zavidia decided to withdraw. Instead of picking out the semi-finalists behind closed doors, the public and viewers from outside of Moldova, were welcome to tune in and watch the live auditions.

It has to be said, that viewers had no possibility in making any kind of decision, since it will be a jury that will pick the 14 songs that qualify to the semi-final. In the jury, we have a former Eurovision contestant, which was Aliona Moon, who represented Moldova at the Eurovision Song Contest, that was held in Malmö, in 2013.

All of the songs were performed in the following order, that is listed right below. Starting with Chirtoacă Aurel, and finally finishing with Doga Liuba since she had 2 songs in the running.

  1. Chirtoacă Aurel – „Dor de mamă”
  2. Che-MD – „Făurit în Moldova”
  3. Serj Coston and Sergey Beloff – „I’ve been searching”
  4. Formaţia Ion Krasnopolski – „Invitaţie la nunta moldovenească”
  5. Boris Covali – „Călător”
  6. Nadia Moşneagu – „Never give up on us”
  7. Tudor Bumbac – „Într-o zi de iarnă”
  8. THE ONE – „Dance”
  9. Sasha Letty – „I belive”
  10. SunStroke Project – „Hey Mamma”
  11. Roşu Olea – „Mama”
  12. Russu Emilia – „If only you”
  13. Big Flash Sound – „Logic”
  14. Max Fall – „If I Could”
  15. Denny Feyton – „Met by chance”
  16. Cerkoo & Rodica Olişevschi – „It’s not fair”
  17. Sasha Bognibov – „Stop the Liars”
  18. Sandy C – „A Beautiful World”
  19. Dana Rogovski – „Gave You Everything”
  20. Second Chance – „Two Cats”
  21. Vozniuc feat. Vio Grecu – „Don’t lie”
  22. Seth Cohen – „Пусть это будет секретом”
  23. RadioLIFE – „Forget all”
  24. Shakya – „Beautiful Life”
  25. Diana Brescan – „Breath”
  26. Red Lips – „Kill for me”
  27. Marks & Stefanet – „Join us in the rain”
  28. Ethno Republic & Surorile Osoianu – „Discover Moldova”
  29. Valeria Paşa – „Freedom”
  30. Sergiu Ursaki – „Lacrimi de chitară”
  31. Doga Liuba – „One thought away”
  32. Dăo – „Dream”
  33. Valentina Nejel şi Sergiu Pungă – „Ne-a fost iubirea un joc”
  34. Cobîlea Constantin – „Mama”
  35. Barbas Diana – „The moment”
  36. Samir Loghin – „Glow”
  37. TOZI – „Uzac, uzac”
  38. Irina Kit – „Baby, don`t cry”
  39. Doga Liuba – „Safe”

Every artist and/or group were given 1 minute of sound testing, before they could proceed with singing the song in their full length.

Shakya never showed up for the audition, so he was ultimately eliminated from the national selection.

The following 14 were selected by the jury to proceed to the semi-final, that will take place on the 24th of February of 2017, the acts are listed in order of appearance from the auditions that took place earlier.

  1. Chirtoacă Aurel – „Dor de mamă”
  2. Boris Covali – „Călător”
  3. THE ONE – „Dance”
  4. SunStroke Project – „Hey Mamma”
  5. Russu Emilia – „If only you”
  6. Big Flash Sound – „Logic”
  7. Sandy C – „A Beautiful World”
  8. Vozniuc feat. Vio Grecu – „Don’t lie”
  9. Diana Brescan – „Breath”
  10. Marks & Stefanet – „Join us in the rain”
  11. Ethno Republic & Surorile Osoianu – „Discover Moldova”
  12. Valeria Paşa – „Freedom”
  13. Cobîlea Constantin – „Mama”
  14. Irina Kit – „Baby, don`t cry”

The grand final, and the winner of “O Melodie Pentru Europa” will be found on the 25th of February, where out of the 14 semi-finalists, 8 of the song will qualify to the final. 4 of them will be 100% selected by the jury, while the remaining 4 will be found from 100% televote. The votes from the juries and televotes will not be combined, when finding the 8 finalists.

Load More Related Articles
Load More By David Popescu
Load More In 2017
Comments are closed.

Check Also

🇱🇺 Luxembourg: Submission for 2025 are open until October 6th

The small country is here to stay, or at least for another year. With the return of the Gr…