Melodifestivalen 2016

Today, all Melodifestivalen contestants were revealed, we now know all artists that have a chance to represent Sweden in Eurovision Song Contest in Stockholm. The Swedish Broadcaster SVT revealed the full list this morning during a live broadcasted by Christer Bjorkman. Over the past few weeks, several names have been leaked by the media already.

The actual Running Order will be revealed at a later point.


Semi-final 1 – Göteborg (7 February)

Mimi Werner – “Ain’t No Good”

Samir & Viktor – “Bada Nakna”

Robin Bengtsson – “Constellation Price”

Ace Wilder – “Don’t Worry”

Anna Book – “Himmel får två”

Pernilla Andersson – “Mitt guld”

Albin & Mattias Andréasson – “Rik”


Semi-final 2 – Malmö (14 February)

Viktor och Natten – “100%”

Krista Siegfrids – “Faller”

Molly Pettersson Hammar – “Hunger”

Tommy Nilsson, Patrik Isaksson & Uno Svenningsson – “Håll mit hjärta hårt”

Isa – “I Will Wait”

Wiktoria – “Save Me”

David Lindgren – “We Are Your Tomorrow”


Semi-final 3 – Östersund (21 February)

Oscar Zia – “Human”

SaRaHa – “Kizunguzungu”

After Dark – “Kom ut som en stjärna”

Lisa Ajax – “My Heart Wants Me Dead”

Boris René – “Put Your Love On Me”

SMILO – “Weight of the World”

Swingfly feat. Helena Gutarra – “You Carved My Name”


Semi-final 4 – Gavle (27 February)

Martin Stenmarck – “Du tar mig tillbaks”

Panetoz – “Håll om mig hårt”

Frans – “If I Were Sorry”

Linda Bengtzing – “Killer Girl”

Dolly Style with “Rollercoaster”

Eclipse – “Runaways”

Molly Sandén – “Youniverse”

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Matt Friedrichs
Load More In 2016

Leave a Reply

Check Also

LIVE BLOG – Eurovision 2023 Final – First Dress Rehearsal

I know, I know… We are only just getting over what happened last night, but we are b…