The next batch of songs competing in Melodi Grand Prix’s second semi-final have been released on YouTube and Spotify.

You can listen to each of the songs through our MGP playlist linked below. As a reminder, the full line-up for the semi final is as follows:

  • Alejandro Fuentes – “Fuego”
  • Bjorn Olav Edvardsen – “Turn Off My Heart
  • Ella A – “Waist”
  • Elsie Bay – “Love You in a Dream
  • Jone – “Ekko inni meg”
  • Sandra Lyng – “Drøm d bort
  • Swing’it – “Prohibition”

The second semi-final features two former MGP acts – Alejandro Fuentes who competed in 2018, and Elsie Bay who competed just last year. Despite not competing in MGP prior, many of the other semi-final contestants have previous TV competition experience like Bjørn Olav Edvardsen who competed on The Voice of Norway in 2012 and Idol in 2005, Sandra Lyng from Idol in 2004, and Swing’it from Noway’s Got Talent in 2018.

The second semi-final of Melodi Grand Prix is set to take place at 19:50 CET January 21st, where three of the seven competing entries will qualify for the grand final on February 4th. The qualifiers will be decided by a 100% televote process on NRK’s website.

In the past ten years, Norway has only failed to the qualify for the grand final once in 2016 and has placed in the top 10 six times. In Turin the country was represented by the space wolf duo Subwoolfer, who finished in 10th place with a total of 182 points.

Which songs from this semi-final stand out to #YOU the most? Let us know on social media @ESCUnited, on our discord, or on our forum page!

Load More Related Articles
Load More By CJ Terry
Load More In 2023

Leave a Reply

Check Also

🇦🇱 Albania: Besa’s revamped Eurovision entry “TiTAN” has been released!

The final revamped version of Besa’s song “TiTAN”, the Albanian entry fo…