The Latvian broadcaster LTV revealed the 24 participants that will compete next February to become the next representative of Latvia for the Eurovision Song Contest. Just like last year, the songwriters and song titles have been revealed and you can listen to the Demo version on the broadcasters website HERE

The 24 entries are:


  • Is it possible, composer: Edgars Kokorevičs, lyrics: Sabīne Vidriķe,
  • Pēdējā vēstule, composer: Artūrs Šingirejs, lyrics: Ingus Bērziņš,
  • Just stop, composer: Ruslans Kuksinovičs, Oskars Deigelis, lyrics: Oskars Deigelis,
  • Pressure, composer: Žanna Berezina, lyrics: Žanna Berezina,
  • I’m happy, composer: Tamāra Rutkovska, lyrics: Tamāra Rutkovska,
  • Stay, composer: Ingars Viļums, lyrics: Ingars Viļums,
  • Here I am again, composer: Vladimirs Koževņikovs (Niko), lyrics: Vladimtirs Koževņikovs (Niko),
  • Bučas, composer: Aldis Zaļūksnis (Midis), lyrics: Mārtiņš Poļakovskis (Holis),
  • You are the reason, composer: Katrine Lukins, Kārlis Indrišonoks, lyrics: Katrine Lukins,
  • Going All the way, composer: Janis Driksna, lyrics: Janis Driksna,
  • Lights on, composer: Gaitis Lazdāns, lyrics: Markus Riva,
  • This moment and tomorrow, composer: Edgars Beļickis, Kārlis Auziņš, lyrics: Mikus Frišvelds,
  • If I could (let away), composer: Miks Žagars, Raitis Aušmuksts, lyrics: Miks Žagars,
  • I can breathe, composer: Aminata Savadogo, lyrics: Aminata Savadogo,
  • I’ve got, composer: Ivo Grīsniņš Grīslis, lyrics: Ivo Grīsniņš Grīslis,
  • Revelation, composer: Ralfs Eilands, Valters Pūce, Ansis Grūbe, lyrics: Ralfs Eilands,
  • I need more, composer: Alise Ketnere (Fox Lima), lyrics: Alise Ketnere (Fox Lima),
  • Cake to bake, composer: Guntis Veilands, lyrics: Guntis Veilands,
  • Breathe slow, composer: Edgars Viļums, lyrics: Anete Volmane,
  • Pa vidu tu, composer: Andris Kivičs, lyrics: Andris Kivičs,
  • I need a soul-twin, composer: Mārtiņš Kits, lyrics: Mārtiņš Kits,
  • What if it was, composer: Rolands Ūdris, lyrics: Rolands Ūdris,
  • Dejo Tā composer: Kaspars Dvinskis, teksta autori Sabīne Berezina, Kaspars Dvinskis,
  • Take away composer: Tomass Kleins, lyrics: Guntars Račs.

The composers have until January 7th to select a singer/band. The two Semi Finals will take place on February 1st & 2nd 2014 with the Big Final show on February 22nd.

PeR represtented Latvia at the Eurovision Song Contest with “Here we go” in 2013 but failed to qualify for the Finals. As a matter of fact, since 2009 Latvia never made it out of the Semi Final Bottom 3. We are wishing them the best of luck and hope for a better result this time around.

Share your thoughts on the songs by clicking on the link to your right to get to our discussion area or just click HERE



Load More Related Articles
Load More By Matt Friedrichs
Load More In 2014

One Comment

  1. Sebastien Kapps

    December 3, 2013 at 21:40

    There are some properly cracking songs here. A bit early, but I dare say they will be scoring highly….

Leave a Reply

Check Also

LIVE BLOG – Eurovision 2023 Final – First Dress Rehearsal

I know, I know… We are only just getting over what happened last night, but we are b…