Estonia kicked off their search for Rotterdam in style this evening, with the first twelve acts of this year’s Eesti Laul taking part in the first semi-final live from Tallinn.

The show, of course, went ahead without the usual audience and atmosphere, however there was still opportunity for a vibrant atmosphere in the green room among the competing acts and delegations.

The running order for tonight’s show was as follows;

  1. Tanja – Best Night Ever
  2. Hans Nayna – One By One
  3. WIIRALT – Tuuled
  4. Kéa – Hypnotized
  5. Andrei Zevakin & Pluuto – Wingman
  6. Karl Killing – Kiss Me
  7. Nika Marula – Calm Down
  8. Egert Milder – Free Again
  9. Tuuli Rand – Üks öö
  10. Koit Toome – We Could Have Been Beautiful
  11. Kristin Kalnapenk – Find a Way
  12. Ivo Linna, Robert Linna & Supernova – Ma Olen Siin

The show saw multiple familiar faces to Eurovision and Eesti Laul fans alike, in a glitzy and well-produced show hosted by Grete Kuld and Tõnis Niinemets.

The result was decided by a mixture of votes, with four qualifiers chosen by a 50/50 split of jury and televoting, and the final two qualifiers in this evening’s semi-final selected by the public alone.

As the semi-final drew to a close following a performance from Estonian rapper Beebilõust and former Estonian representative Elina Born, it became clear which six songs would make it to the Eesti Laul final on March 6th. They are;

  • Karl Killing
  • Egert Milder
  • Ivo Linna, Robert Linna & Supernova
  • Koit Toome
  • Hans Nayna
  • Andrei Zevakin & Pluuto

The second semi-final of this year’s Eesti Laul will take place on Saturday 20th February, as another twelve acts vie for the last six tickets to the final.

What do #YOU think of tonight’s results in Estonia? Share your thoughts with us on our forum HERE or join the discussion below and on social media!

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Sean Tarbuck
Load More In 2021

Leave a Reply

Check Also

Özkan Uğur, two-time Turkish Eurovision artist with MFÖ, has died aged 69

Özkan Uğur, one of Turkey’s most celebrated musicians as member of the band MFÖ, has…