The ten acts and their songs taking part in this year’s Icelandic national selection, Söngvakeppnin 2020, have been inadvertently revealed ahead of the official announcement this evening on a Spotify playlist.

The tracks are not currently available to listen to but should become available later this evening when officially unveiled by RÚV.

The ten participants in this year’s competition and their song titles – presuming all songs will be in Icelandic at first – are;

  • Brynja Mary – Augun þín
  • Daði Freyr – Gagnamagnið
  • DIMMA – Almyrkvi
  • Elísabet – Elta þig
  • Hildur Vala – Fellibylur
  • Iva – Oculis Videre
  • Ísold & Helga – Klukkan tifar
  • Kid Isak – Ævintýri
  • Matti Matt – Dreyma
  • Nína – Ekkó

Five acts will take part in each of the two semi-finals for Söngvakeppnin 2020 on February 8th and 15th, ahead of the grand final on February 29th.

Iceland will be hoping to continue the good work of Hatari in 2019, after the industrial techno band brought the Nordic nation back to the Eurovision final after a four-year absence, and finished tenth in Tel Aviv with “Hatrið mun sigra”.

Which act do #YOU find the most promising from Iceland’s 2020 selection? Share your thoughts with us on our forum HERE or on social media and below in the comments!

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Sean Tarbuck
Load More In 2020

Leave a Reply

Check Also

Özkan Uğur, two-time Turkish Eurovision artist with MFÖ, has died aged 69

Özkan Uğur, one of Turkey’s most celebrated musicians as member of the band MFÖ, has…