Songvakeppnin’s final was held tonight.
Seven acts were in the runing, but there can be only one winner.
Also, Mans Zelmerlow, Alexander Rybak and Greta Salome performed as interval acts.

In the first round, two superfinalists were chosen by a mixture of televoting and local and international jurors.

Svala & Dađi Freyr Petursson had the most points after the jurors and televoters casted in their votes, so thus they went to the superfinal, where the winner, and Icelandic representative for Kyiv was chosen solely by the televote.

Ultimately, Svala won the superfinal and will represent Iceland in Kyiv with Paper.

Are YOU happy with Iceland’s decision?

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Stefan Resimić
Load More In 2017

Leave a Reply

Check Also

Second rehearsal: Third round of the day

Turin, 04 May 2022 And it was time for the third batch of countries to do their rehearsals…