Georgia will decide on January 14, 2015 from five acts.
Georgia will decide on January 14, 2015 from five acts.

The Caucasian country of Georgia and their broadcaster GPB have announced the five artists set to take part in the national final on January 14th.

The songs from each of the candidates will be presented on New Year’s Eve (December 31st) and the winner will be chosen on January 14th through a 50/50 combination of an international jury and televoting.

The five artists vying to represent Georgia are;

  • Misha Sulukhia
  • Nina Sublati
  • Eter Beriashvili
  • Niutone
  • Edvard Meison

As a result, it will be another Sopho-less year for Georgia, unless one of the members of Niutone will keep up tradition!

Georgia has some pride to save after finishing last in the semi-final in 2014. The Shin & Mariko’s ethnic-inspired jazz entry “Three Minutes to Earth” failed to qualify for the final in Copenhagen. Furthermore, the country was accused of trying to rig the votes using their jury before being controversially cleared by the EBU.

Which of these acts would you like to see representing Georgia? Let us know your thoughts in the comments below or join the discussion on our forum!

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Sean Tarbuck
Load More In 2015
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Doda hints at possible participation for Poland in 2022

Doda, one of the most famed performers in Poland and a two-time MTV Europe Music Award win…