With the huge success last year, France has opted to go once again with their newly created national final “Destination Eurovision” – all we need to know now is who will be the lucky winner!


France has in the recent years turned their luck around into great success, by becoming great fan favorites the last 3 years, as well as placing themselves on the left side of the scoreboard. Comparing with other results in the recent past, France are here to show what they’ve got.

Last year, France went with a national final, which caught the attention of a lot of fans and was overall received very well. The French broadcaster will once again go for the same option of selecting their entry for Tel Aviv.

Destination Eurovision!

However, there will be a few small changes compared to last year’s national final.

First of all, just like last year, there will be a total of 3 shows, 2 semi-finals along with one final. The difference this time is that all shows will be broadcast live, unlike last year when the semi-finals were pre-recorded.

The Expert Panel of 2019

Once again there will be a expert panel, but they will only be able to express their opinions. They won’t have anything to do with the outcome in any of the 3 shows.

A internation jury of 20 members and a televote will split the decision by 50/50 across all 3 live shows, in order to decide who will advance and be the winner.

The expert jury will consist of the following three:

  • André Manoukian – A French jazz-singer, songwriter & actor. The longest running judge on the French version of Pop Idol. Was the French commentator during ESC 2018.
  • Christophe Willem – A French singer, who won the fourth season of the French version of Pop Idol. Was part of the 2018 Destination Eurovision Panel and co-commentator for France during ESC 2018.
  • VITAA – French singer, born as Charlotte Gonin. More than 450 million views on her Youtube channel and sold more than a million records in France.

Garou who hosted the national final in 2018, will return in 2019 as well for the same role.

As for the competitors, here is the list:

  • Aysat – Comme une grande
  • Battista Acquaviva – Passio
  • Bilal Hassani – Roi
  • Chimene Badi – Là-haut
  • Doutson – Sois un bon fils
  • Emmanuel Moire – La promesse
  • Florina – In the Shadow
  • Gabriella – On cherche encore (Never get enough)
  • Lautner – J’ai pas le temps
  • Mazy – Oulala
  • Naestro – Le brasier
  • Noémie – Ma petite famille
  • PhilipElise – Madame la paix
  • Seemone – Tous les deux
  • Silvàn Areg – Le petit Nicolas
  • The Divaz – La voix d’Aretha
  • Tracy de Sà – Por aqui
  • Ugo – Ce qui me blesse

None of the songs have been released yet, and neither has there been an announcement of when they will be released. Also unknown at this point, is when the shows will take place and how the acts will be split into their respective semi-finals. One thing is for sure though – France will be bringing another great show in 2019!

Are #YOU looking forward to watching Destination Eurovision? Share your thoughts with us on our forum HERE or join the discussion below and on social media!

Load More Related Articles
Load More By David Popescu
Load More In 2019

Leave a Reply

Check Also

🇱🇺 Luxembourg: Submission for 2025 are open until October 6th

The small country is here to stay, or at least for another year. With the return of the Gr…