We reported yesterday evening that Per Sundnes had been replaced on the Norwegian jury after he had slammed the Irish entry in a Norwegian programme, with both countries set to compete and vote in the second semi-final.

Now, the EBU has confirmed that four more juries have had a change in membership, although for what reasons remains unclear.

The four changes are;

  • Jordan Raskopoulos replaced by Natasha Cuppit (Australia)
  • Sasha Saedi named as fifth member (Austria)
  • Mistermash replaced by Aleksander Lavrini (Slovenia)
  • Ivan Broggini replaced by Jean-Marie (Switzerland)

The changes came into effect before last night’s first semi-final jury performance. We have not heard of any problems with registering of jury votes for last night’s semi-final.

What do #YOU think of this changing of the juries? Share what you think with us on social media or join the discussion with thousands of fans on our forum!

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Sean Tarbuck
Load More In 2017

Leave a Reply

Check Also

Özkan Uğur, two-time Turkish Eurovision artist with MFÖ, has died aged 69

Özkan Uğur, one of Turkey’s most celebrated musicians as member of the band MFÖ, has…