Lithuania begins its journey to Malmö with the first heat of this year’s national selection, EUROVIZIJA.LT! Singer-songwriter Nombeko Augustė returns to the host’s seat, joined this year by Gabrielė Martirosian and Nerijus Trilikauskas.

The format is a big change from last year’s Pabandom iš naujo. This year’s contest will comprise five heats with the top two acts from each heat progressing to the national grand final on February 17th, echoing the format seen in Norway’s Melodi Grand Prix.

Eight finalists competed with votes equally split between the public and a jury. This week’s jury featured Lithuania’s 2022 spooky disco queen, Monika Liu alongside Lithuanian artists, broadcasters, and academics.

The running order was:

  1. Živilė Gedvilaitė – Save Me
  2. Antoine Wend – Say no more
  3. Marius Petrauskas – Kol laiko yra
  4. Silvester Belt – Luktelk
  5. Aistay – You
  6. VB Gang – KABOOM!!!
  7. Luka – Move On
  8. Clockwork Creep – Empty

VB Gang and their Euro-pop experience “KABOOM!!!” and Silvester Belt’s more contemplative “Luktelk” were chosen to progress to the finale.

Photo credit:

The next eight acts will take to the stage Saturday, January 20th.

What do #YOU think about Lithuania’s new format? Join our forum site HERE, or let us know on FacebookTwitterInstagramYoutubeTikTok and Discord.

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Sarah Faber
Load More In 2024

Leave a Reply

Check Also

Lithuania decides: Silvester Belt is going to Malmö!

Silvester Belt is going to Eurovision! After 5 weeks of semi-final heats, Lithuania’s EURO…