Finland’s Uuden Musiikin Kilpailu is back in a more traditional format this year, as the competition returns its focus to new talent and rising stars in the country, rather than a song selection method for an internally selected artist.

Earlier this week, the six acts taking part in this year’s competition were unveiled, and now we have two of the lyric videos available for our viewing pleasure, after today’s second release!

A few days ago, Tika’s “I Let My Heart Break”, a powerful ballad that is said would be ‘at home in a James Bond’ movie, was revealed to fans;

Now, the second entry in this year’s competition is available for the enjoyment of Eurovision fans everywhere. Erika Vikman’s Finnish language electropop track “Cicciolina” has landed and the promotional lyric video can be watched below;

The remaining four entries will be revealed, one per day, throughout this coming week at midnight Finnish time (23:00 CET). We will bring #YOU each entry as it lands, starting with tomorrow’s entry from Aksel Kankaanranta!

What do #YOU think of the first two entries of Uuden Musiikin Kilpailu? Share your thoughts with us on our forum HERE or join the discussion below and on social media!

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Sean Tarbuck
Load More In 2020

Leave a Reply

Check Also

Özkan Uğur, two-time Turkish Eurovision artist with MFÖ, has died aged 69

Özkan Uğur, one of Turkey’s most celebrated musicians as member of the band MFÖ, has…