YLE, the Finnish national broadcaster has announced the 12 competing act for the UMK which will be televised live on February 1st.

The selection process will be include 2 introduction shows, 2 heats, 1 second-chance round and one grand final where the Finnish entry for Copenhagen will be selected. The first show will air on December 28th, following by a weekly Saturday broadcast until the grand Final on February 1st. The finalists will be selected by a mix of experts jurors and national televoting.

The jury will consist of  Aija Puurtinen, Redrama, Tomi Saarinen and Toni Wirtanen and the show will be hosted by Anne Lainto and Ile Uusivuori.

The 12 acts:

  • Clarissa feat. Josh Standing – Top Of The World (Paul Oxley, David Neisser, Christian Rabb, Annette Lundell, Joshua Standing)
  • Dennis Fagerström – My Little Honey Bee (Dennis Fagerström, Michael James Down, Niklas Hast, Andreas Anastasiou, Primoz Poglajen)
  • Hanna Sky – Hope (Hanna Sky)
  • Hukka Ja Mama – Selja (Lasse Hukka)
  • Jasmin Michaela – Kertakäyttösydän (Mikko Kierikki, Jasmin Michaela, Jutta Annala, Johanna Viksten)
  • Lili Lambert – Let Me Take You There (Lili Lambert, Joonas Kaikko, Lasse Piirainen)
  • Lauri Mikkola – Going Down (Lauri Mikkola)
  • Madcraft – Shining Bright (Tom Nuorivaara, Juho Rinne, Jesse Mäläskä, Otto Uotila)
  • Makea – Painovoima (Makea)
  • Miau – God/Drug (Anu Kaukola, Henna Juvonen)
  • Mikko Pohjola – Sängyn Reunalla (Mikko Pohjola)
  • Softengine – Something Better (Topi Latukka, Henri Oskár)

Click here to listen to a demo version of all entries and let us know what you think.

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Gilad Mandelboim
Load More In 2014

Leave a Reply

Check Also

Israel: Mei Finegold films a “selfie” while performing live! Click to watch.

The Eurovision fans have been waiting for a while to hear Miss Finegold sing live. Last Su…