Three countries have confirmed they will not broadcast the BBC's Eurovision celebration.
Three countries have confirmed they will not broadcast the BBC’s Eurovision celebration.

Three countries have already announced their intention not to show the BBC’s celebration of 60 years of Eurovision, with a further broadcaster still very much undecided on whether it will show the special programme.

Netherlands’ AVROTROS, Luxembourg’s RTL and Ukraine’s NTU will not show the programme, being hosted on March 31st in London, United Kingdom. The latter two may not be surprising as non-participants in 2015 but the Netherlands may come as a dissapointment to many considering the country’s recent successes in the contest.

Furthermore, Germany’s NDR are still undecided on their intentions with broadcasting the program. Early reports had suggested that Berlin would host the EBU’s grand celebration before the BBC was confirmed as the host broadcaster.

As for those who will be showing the concert; Austria’s ORF will broadcast on 22nd May and Belgium’s VRT and Sweden’s SVT will both show the celebrations on 4th April.

Australia, Bulgaria, Denmark, Finland, France, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Norway, Portugal, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland and of course the United Kingdom will broadcast also, but none have so far confirmed a date.

Tickets will go on sale on Friday for the concert and the BBC continues to announce acts throughout this week. The latest batch of artists released today includes three Eurovision winners.

Who do you want to see performing at the Eventim Apollo on March 31st? Let us know your thoughts below or join the discussion on our forum!

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Sean Tarbuck
Load More In 2015
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Doda hints at possible participation for Poland in 2022

Doda, one of the most famed performers in Poland and a two-time MTV Europe Music Award win…