The final of one of Eurovision’s most popular selections, Eesti Laul, finally took place tonight and saw a victor crowned. Estonia has decided, and Jüri Pootsmann will represent the Baltic nation in Stockholm!

10 songs made the final which was aired live from Saku Suurhall in Tallinn;

  1. Laura – Supersonic
  2. Go Away Bird – Sally
  3. Mick Pedaja – Seis
  4. Grete Paia – Stories Untold
  5. Kéa – Lonely Boy
  6. Jüri Pootsmann – Play
  7. Kati Laev & Noorkuu – Kaugel sinust
  8. Cartoon – Immortality
  9. Meisterjaan – Parmupillihullus
  10. I Wear* Experiment – Patience

After a combination of jury voting (which saw Jüri and Mick take the most points) and televoting, the top three from the first round of voting went on to a superfinal. The three lucky qualifiers were;

  • Laura – Supersonic
  • Jüri Pootsmann – Play
  • Cartoon – Immortality

After a second round of voting, made entirely of the results from the Estonian public, Cartoon was third, Laura second and Jüri Pootsmann was declared the winner and, as a result, will now go on to represent the country in May.

Watch the winning entry below;

What do you think of the winner? Did Estonia make the right choice?

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Sean Tarbuck
Load More In 2016
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Doda hints at possible participation for Poland in 2022

Doda, one of the most famed performers in Poland and a two-time MTV Europe Music Award win…