We have another result to bring to #YOU! Tonight saw the Estonian capital of Tallinn play host to the final of Eesti Laul, the Estonian selection show for the contest, and what a show it was! After ten varied and unique performances a winner has been chosen!

The ten acts taking part in tonight’s show were;

  1. Karl Kristjan & Karl Killing ft. Wateva – Young
  2. Eliis Pärna & Gerli Padar – Taevas
  3. Nika – Knock Knock
  4. Sibyl Vane – Thousand Words
  5. Stig Rästa – Home
  6. Vajé – Laura (Walk With Me)
  7. Elina Netšajeva – La Forza
  8. Frankie Animal – (Can’t Keep Calling) Misty
  9. Iiris & Agoh – Drop That Boogie
  10. Evestus – Welcome to My World

Following a televoting sequence and a combination with jury votes, it was confirmed which acts would make it through to the superfinal and the final round of voting;

  • Stig Rästa
  • Elina Nechayeva
  • Vajé

After another public vote, the winner was revealed! It was Elina Nechayeva’s operatic voice which has won Eesti Laul 2018 and as a result she will represent Estonia in May!

What do #YOU think of Estonia’s decision? Share your thoughts with us on our forum HERE or join the discussion below and on social media!

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Sean Tarbuck
Load More In 2018

Leave a Reply

Check Also

Özkan Uğur, two-time Turkish Eurovision artist with MFÖ, has died aged 69

Özkan Uğur, one of Turkey’s most celebrated musicians as member of the band MFÖ, has…