The 49th edition of Dansk Melodi Grand Prix has officially concluded after a night of pure entertainment and amazing performances. 10 hopefuls left their hearts and souls in Jyske Bank Boxen in Herning, but only three acts could advance to the superfinal. The acts in contention for the Danish slot in Tel Aviv were as follows:

  1. Simone Emilie – Anywhere
  2. Jasmin Gabay – Kiss Like This
  3. Rasmus Faartoft – Hold My Breath
  4. Marie Isabell – Dancing with You in My Heart
  5. Sigmund – Say My Name
  6. Humørekspressen – Dronning af baren
  7. Julie and Nina – League of Light
  8. Teit Samsø – Step It Up
  9. Leonora – Love Is Forever
  10. Leeloo – That Vibe

Voting for the Danish national final is comprised of two different rounds. In the first round of voting, a five member jury and the televoters will select three acts to advance to the superfinal of the night. From there another round of jury and televote decides the winner of DMGP.

The three acts that advanced to the superfinal were:

  1. Sigmund – Say My Name
  2. Leonora – Love Is Forever
  3. Julie and Nina – League of Light

At the end of the night, the votes were counted and Leonora was revealed to be the winner! She will be performing in the second half of semi final 2.

What do #YOU think about the results? Share your thoughts with us on our forum HERE, or join the discussion on social media and below!

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Connor Terry
Load More In 2019

Leave a Reply

Check Also

Albania: Viola Gjyzeli wins Junior Fest and ticket to JESC 2023

Albania has selected their 2023 Junior Eurovision entrant through the annual selection pro…