Ten of the best songs, submitted to DR for consideration to present the home nation at Eurovision 2014, have been announced.

These acts will battle it out in the Arena Fyn in Odense, on 8 March, to defend Emmelie de Forest’s win last year. The champion of the Dansk Melodi Grand Prix will be decided by a mix of a professional jury and the Danish public.

Check out all the entries below.

Your Lies
Rebekka Thornbech
Music/Lyrics: Danne Attlerud, Gustav Eurén, Niclas Arn

It Hurts (Wildcard)
Anna David
Music/Lyrics: Anna David, Lasse Lindorff, Kim Nowak-Zorde, Jeremy Huffleman, Marli Harwood,
Michael Harwood, Nick Keynes

Right By Your Side
Music/Lyrics: Mathias Kallenberger, Andreas Berlin, Jasmine Anderson

She’s the One
Danni Elmo
Music/Lyrics: Engelina, Alexander Brown, Søren Vestergaard, Marcus Linnet

Wanna be Loved (Wildcard)
Michael Rune feat. Natascha Bessez
Music/Lyrics: Lars Halvor Jensen, Martin Larsson, Luke Madden, Lemare Obika

I Choose U
Bryan Rice
Music/Lyrics: Lars Halvor Jensen, Johannes Jørgensen, Shanna Crooks

Cliché Love Song
Music/Lyrics: Lasse Lindorff, Kim Nowak-Zorde, Daniel Fält, Basim

Vi finder hjem
Emilie Moldow
Music/Lyrics: Engelina, Ole Brodersen, Kasper Larsen, Basim

Before You Forget Me (Wildcard)
Nadia Malm
Music/Lyrics: Nadia Malm

Feeling the You (Wildcard)
Music/Lyrics: SONNY, Frederik Tao Nordsøe Schjoldan, Thomas Lumpkins


Gallery Credits: Various & Eurovision.TV

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Sebastien Kapps
Load More In 2014

Leave a Reply

Check Also

Stage revealed for Eurovision 2014!

Pictures of the final arrangement and design have been revealed, showing of the massive, a…