The acts have selected their songs
The acts have selected their songs

Today, the Belgian broadcaster have revealed that they have selected the songs for their National Final, EuroSong 2016.

VRT had an open selection for songs, which were all listened to and if they were suitable for the acts they were put forward to the acts who would ultimatly make the final decision. The acts have now selected their songs and will be working with the songwriters and producers to perfect their song for the televised national final, therefore the songs have not been revealed as yet.

As previously announced the singers who have been selected to take part are:

Adil Aarab
Astrid Destuyver
Tom Frantzis
Laura Tesoro
Amaryillis Uitterlinden

EuroSong 2016 will begin on the 3rd of January with the first semi-final, followed by the second semi-final on the 10th of January, and the winner will be announced on the 17th of January. Belgium ended in 4th place in Vienna with Loïc Nottet and his song “Rhythm Inside”.

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Romeo Lewis
Load More In 2016

One Comment

  1. Patrick Schneider

    December 11, 2015 at 17:09

    There will be no semi finals

Leave a Reply

Check Also

Golden Boy: Brendan Murray to Judge’s Houses! The latest X Factor roundup

[AdSense-B] So, with the 2018 edition of The X Factor UK well underway we have had three E…