It’s Belarus’ turn to choose an artist for Eurovision: At 20:00 CET tonight, 14 artists will compete for the chance to represent Belarus in Copenhagen this May. The live National Final can be watched on, and you can follow our Twitter @ESCUnited for live updates as the final continues.

The running order for the contestants is as follows:

  1. Natalia Tamelo – “Not What I’ve Been Looking For”
  2. Nuteki – “Fly Away”
  3. Artem Mikhalenko – “Rapsodia No.1”
  4. Matvei Cooper and DUX – “Strippers”
  5. TEO – “Cheesecake”
  6. Daria – “Starlight”
  7. Elena Siniavskaya – “Via Lattea”
  8. Alina Moshchenko – “Angel Crying”
  9. Janette – “You Will Be Here”
  10. Anastasia Milashevskaya – “Runaway”
  11. Switter Boys feat. Kate & Volga Karol – “Vechnaya Lubov (Love Forever)”
  12. Napoli – “Stay With Me”
  13. Max Lorens & Didyulya – “Now You’re Gone”
  14. Tasha Odi – “Empty Universe”

Judging by comments on social media, there are already some fast favorites. Could their third time be the charm for the alternative rock Nuteki? Or could last year’s NF fourth-placer Daria take the prize this time around? Will the playful TEO take the (cheese)cake? Will the public prefer the pop-opera sound of Elena Siniavskaya’s “Via Lattea”, or Tasha Odi’s dramatic, space-themed “Empty Universe”? Can we expect the winning song to not even make it to Copenhagen?

Each of the songs can be listened to on here, except for Switter Boys’ song, which is on YouTube.

So #JoinUs on the Belarus 2014 forums, or on our Twitter, as we all watch Belarus’ national final tonight. Let us know who your favorites are!

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Gerry Avelino
Load More In 2014

Leave a Reply

Check Also

Mr. Gerbear’s Eurovision 2017 Favorites Sorting Tool!

[AdSense-B]   MrGerbear has been a contributor for ESC United since 2014. Welcome to …