After they tried their luck with an internal selection last year Armenia went back to their selection show that they had in 2017 Depi Evratesil! People expected an artist anouncement back in December, but got a selection anouncement instead. Today the Armenian broadcaster published a list with all the participants and their songs!

Alongside the names and songtitles they also actually realeased the songs. This year’s edition will see 12 artists fight for the rights to represent their country at Eurovision! The artists and songs are:

Agop – Butterflies 

Arthur Aleq – Heaven 

Athena Manoukian – Chains On You

EVA Ride – No Love 

Erna Tamazyan – Life Faces 

Gabriel Jeeg – It’s Your Turn

Sergey & Nickolay Arutyunov – Ha, Take a Step


Karina EVN – Why?

Vladimir Arzumanyan – What’s Going On Mama

Miriam Baghdassarian – Run Away

Music Hayk – What It Is To Be In Love

It is always nice to see a national selection coming back to give us even more music to listen to. The show is scheduled to take place on February 15th!

What do #YOU think about the Armenian songs? Do #You think any of these songs would fare well at Eurovision? Let us know your thoughts in the comments, on social media, or on our forum

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Roy Postema
Load More In 2020

Leave a Reply

Check Also

2nd semi 1st Dress Rehearsal breakdown part 4: Spain, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Liverpool, 08 May 2023 The dress rehearsals are finally upon us! Let’s go through al…