Home About Us

About Us

Who are ESC United?

Since our humble beginnings as a dedicated Eurovision fan forum and then becoming one of the largest online communities for fans of the contest, ESC United as we know it was created by Matt Friedrichs and Zack Kerr in time for the 2013 contest in Malmö.

Since then, we have gone from strength to strength, and grown as a community-focused website and YouTube channel with an emphasis on passionate yet balanced discussion, analysis and commentary on Europe’s longest-running competition.

2022 will be our ninth live Eurovision Song Contest as ESC United, and we’re working hard to bring #YOU the best coverage yet!

Meet the ESC United team…

Back row (l-r): Sean Tarbuck, Matt Friedrichs, Christian Kaad.
Front row (l-r): Fernando Thomas, Zack Kerr, Stefan Resimic.
Members of our live team from Kyiv 2017!

Senior Team:

🇺🇸 Matt Friedrichs – Editor in Chief

🇬🇧 Sean Tarbuck – Editor in Chief


🇺🇸 William Carter

🇩🇰 Christian Kaad

🇺🇸 James Maude

🇧🇪 Boris Meersman

🇺🇸 Daniel Montoya

🇬🇧 Jordan Munn

🇳🇱 Roy Postema

🇷🇸 Stefan Resimić

🇬🇧 Robert Skilleter

🇦🇺 Holly Wulf

Social Media:

🇺🇸 Connor Terry – Twitter and Facebook

🇳🇱 Melanie Otto – Instagram

We are always looking to expand our team with passionate, enthusiastic and self-motivated Eurovision fans, so if #YOU think your skills could help us as we cover Eurovision 2020, find out how to apply to join the team HERE!

Comments are closed.