A week before releasing the artist list for the Portuguese national selection Festival da Canção, RTP has revealed the official dates for the competition. 

As in years prior, there will be two semi-finals set to take place on February 24th and March 2nd respectively. The national selection’s grand final is set for March 9th, placing it once again as the last national final of the Eurovision season.

The official release of artists is set for January 18th, with no word on if entries will also be released on that date. RTP has previously released the selected composers for all twenty competing entries, and composers have the choice to perform the song themselves or select another artist.

The selected composers are:

Semi-Final 1:

  • Bispo
  • Iolanda
  • João Borsch
  • LEFT. (from open call)
  • MELA (from open call)
  • Mila Dores
  • Nena
  • Perpétua
  • Rita Rocha (from open call)

Semi-Final 2:

  • Buba Espinho
  • Cristina Clara
  • FILIPA (from open call)
  • Huca
  • João Couto (from open call)
  • Leo Middea
  • Maria João
  • No Maka
  • Rita Onofre (from open call)
  • Silk Nobre

The winner of Festival da Canção will earn the right to represent Portugal at Eurovision 2024 and celebrate the country’s 60th year competing in the contest.

Are #YOU getting excited for Festival da Canção? Let us know on social media @ESCUnited, on our forum, or on our Discord! 

Load More Related Articles
Load More By CJ Terry
Load More In 2024

Leave a Reply

Check Also

AVOTROS on Eurovision 2025: “we will keep participation under consideration.”

It has now been a number of weeks since the 2024 Eurovision Song Contest ended, and while …